He gets me

Chris: My teacher named Brittny made this.

Me: Is it fun having a teacher with the same name as your mom?

Chris: Yeah… but she’s a kid.

Me: And I’m a mom.

Chris: And you’re a kid!

Me: I am?

Chris: You’re just a kid who ate a lot of food to turn into a grown-up.

Who knew my five-year-old was so insightful on so many levels?

One response to “He gets me

  1. Who knew that the secret to being an adult was eating food? I can’t wait to deliver this insight to my own kids! Thanks Brittney—I am still laughing as I write this reply!!!

Leave a Reply

