Another Tucson adventure

Have I mentioned that I love Tucson? I don’t know what it is. There’s plenty of desert where I come from but there”s something about the blend of history, architecture, colors, atmosphere, and desert that makes me feel like I’m on a fantastical adventure whenever I’m there.

So when JW Marriott’s Starr Pass Resort invited us to come down and check out their Winter Wonderland, complete with Santa landing in a helicopter, outdoor ice skating, sledding and storytime with Mrs. Claus, it felt kinda’ like we’d won the Christmastime lottery.

So, we’re packing. Al’s changing the oil in the car, I’m gathering our least permeable clothes and wishing we’d been working on winter wardrobes for the kids and later this afternoon we will head out on yet another awesome Tucson adventure. I will report back soon. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

