Sundevils know how to party!

I’m coming out of hiding after a week of family-wide illness. I forgot how bright the sun is! Thankfully, only one of our number came down with the tummy-sicks. I attribute the containment to a lot of soap, a ton of GermX and one tall can of Lysol. That’s right. Watch out germs! I’ll take you out.

Although October already seems like a distant memory, what with the halls of all my local shopping outlets decked in green and red, I would be remiss if I didn’t recount some of our Halloween festivities.

ASU Polytechnic Housing threw one heck of a party for residents this last weekend; their annual Boo Bash. We took ’em for all they were worth and had a great time doing it!

Dracula and his minions Trunk or Treated:

Hallow1

Dined on hot dogs, popcorn and cotton candy:

Hallow2

Tossed:

Hallow3

Bounced:

Hallow4

Some other people climbed… totally not us:

Hallow5

Well, I guess we did some climbing:

Hallow6

We slid:

Hallow7

We also ran an obstacle course, saw a Tae Kwon Do demonstration, and William won a fish. Meet Laney:

Hallow8

Thanks ASU Poly housing! We had a blast and plan to take full advantage of all your hard work again next year.

On a semi-unrelated note… See! I wasn’t exaggerating when I said my kids climb the walls:

Hallow9

2 responses to “Sundevils know how to party!

  1. What adorable spooks. They all look they had a great time.

  2. Brittney: What great photos–I feel like I was there! Love, love, love those costumes. Takes me back a few years. Thanks for sharing… –Lynn (Proud Sun Devil Mom!)

Leave a Reply

