I’ve got a kid in my oven

100_04242No, this isn’t an announcement– an actual kid in my actual oven. It’s a real problem.

A few weeks ago, he figured out that if he opened the door he could be part of the action in the kitchen. Because whatever Mom spends so much time in there doing must be fun, right?

Of course, the stovetop is most attractive him when there’s something on it… cooking… hot. Get the picture? Problem. I’ve learned to hand him a big bowl, a spatula or wooden spoon and play food, beans, or cheerios to stir (and subsequently spread all over creation) when I’m cooking. Messy. And then it only lasts for so long.

I’m open to suggestions. Help!

100_04102

2 responses to “I’ve got a kid in my oven

  1. That is the FUNNIEST thing I have ever seen!
    What a cutie!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!!
    come again and I will visit you again!!

    Enjoy your day!

  2. Yep, that looks a little nerve-inducing. But he sure looks happy!

Leave a Reply

